Quiz Parampaa 1
Quiz Parampaa 1
Quiz Parampaa 1 Interface
Quiz Parampaa 1 Interface

So, do you know this game?

Quiz Parampaa is an Indonesian-based game and thus this game uses Indonesian language (Bahasa) in the game. That’s too bad, because then non-Indonesian people who also want to play cannot get into the game. What I mean is, they would less understand what the game about. But if you decided to learn Indonesian, know several Indonesian, or even still have interest in playing this game, then please play this game! It is really entertaining.

I’ve known it when I was still in High School. My friend recommended it to me, and so I played them in Facebook (at the time). It was so entertaining and really brainstorming at times. When I was stuck in certain levels, I always asked my friends about how to solve it. And when I found out that they haven’t got there yet, I was happy (I am a bastard haha).

It is a fun game that can be shared and played with anyone. Sometimes, the question is so simple, but the answer that we choose always wrong. Sometimes, the question is really hard, but we somehow overcome them. This game is very tricky. It combines your knowledge, accuracy, wits, foolishness, guts to always try again, and also your carefulness because there is a level when you have to be extra careful in moving your cursor to avoid death or something (there is no player to be played, just a series of question. It is a quiz.)

So, how to play? click ‘aturan main’ like the one in the picture. I’ll translate it for you here.

How To Play 1
How To Play 1

How to Play 1:
The rule is simple: Just answer all the available questions. Some questions is very easy, meanwhile several others can frustrate you… You are given three chances to play (reference to a picture with three hearts). If you answer it wrong, one of your hearts will be gone. If the three of them gone, the quiz will be over.

How to Play 2
How to Play 2

How to Play 2:
Level with ‘Bomb’ in it, the remaining hearts won’t matter. BLAAR and game over. You have ten seconds to stop the bomb or finish that kind of level. “Hidden heart” (meaning, extra life) exists in several level, however it is secured and hid (undiscovered).

So, exactly. Whenever you give the wrong answer in whichever level, one of these three hearts will be broken. The sound of it makes me cringes. So my advice: no, do not turn off the sound effect. They are important to let you know your mistake. Besides, there are levels which depends on the sound alone. Nah, after your hearts all broke, it’s game over. And you have to start over from the beginning to play.

Start over from the beginning is a real pain in the ass. Because Quiz Parampaa has like 100 levels. But, don’t worry! In a certain levels, you will be given a certain passwords. If you have a ‘game over’, you can play again at whichever level contain the passwords by entering the passwords provided by the level, of course. So look around! Don’t miss the password when it’s available 😀

Try it here: [official website]. You want to play it offline? Don’t worry! You can download the game! It uses flash application to run it (Adobe Flash or Macromedia Flash will do). But I won’t provide the link, look for it yourself 🙂 Besides, playing it online seems more exciting.

And if you have finished all level in Quiz Parampaa, don’t go. There is always Quiz Parampaa 2 for you to try 😀 Go here: [official website]. I tried Quiz Parampaa 2 myself, and damn, I only last until level 10 as long as I can remember. And so far, I haven’t tried again. Got distracted with Pokemon that time :p

PS: As much as I love spoiler myself, I won’t provide the answer for the quiz. It’s a killjoy. You should just try it. Try it first before searching for them. Show yourself your competitive side, people! Then, if you are desperate enough, look up for it in google. There are people who have published the answer for each question of ‘Quiz Parampaa’. I won’t tell you the link. Look up yourself hehe… It’s not hard to find it, really.

