Today’s post is about Junko’s latest work: Watashi ga Motete Dousu n da.
When I browsed Baka-Updates Manga for her works and found a rather ‘odd’ genre in the midst of her specialty, I was in doubt. A BL manga artist turns its way to shoujo? What will become of it?
And sooo… I checked it out, the information about that manga. Reading the summary and the commentary, I was convinced I need to read it, just to see whether it is as fun as they’ve said.

YEP, IT IS! The manga live up to its genres! And I learn something new too while reading it. So many references of fujoshi’s way of life! (Well, I’m not a diehard fujoshi or manga or japanese or anything in general; I just like what I like, that’s why… haha) And this manga reminds me of my friend, the one who has poisoned me with BL material. It fits. It is what it’s like then, being a fujoshi? W.o.w.

It is really entertaining, funny, hilarious, informative, and of course… satisfying! Read it if you haven’t. Totally recommended! But don’t take it too seriously, because it belongs to comedy genre after all. And focus on the development of their mindset while at it.


fef668ca92e471c2dec745c28eb1bb081419693202_full

Description
(Taken from Baka-Updates Manga)

Synopsis: Serinuma Kae is a chubby second-year high schooler and an avid fujoshi who secretly ships her classmates, Igarashi-kun and Nanashima-kun. The death of her favorite anime character causes her to become stressed–and loses weight rapidly. Now that Serinuma has become an attractive girl to her classmates, her snarky kouhai Shinomiya-kun, and her senpai Mutsumi. How is she going to deal with them…with her constant BL-filled, fujoshi mind?!

Genre(s): Comedy, Harem, Shoujo, Romance, School Life

Status: Volume 5 (ongoing); has been scanlated up to chapter 24 (as of 20 May 2015)


DRAMA CD!!!

When I was reading the manga, I suddenly found an insert page by the scanlation team, telling me about this series’ Drama CD. I wasn’t her fan yet at the time the Drama CD released (Actually, I’ve become Junko’s fan only recently), so I don’t know much about it. That’s why when I saw that page, I was freaking out (briefly). “DRAMA CD, YOU SAY?? DRAMA CD???” I almost crush my pillow into feathers (laugh), so then I browse about it. I want to know, I want to hear it!

The drama CD was released earlier this year, on January 13th 2015, along with the fifth volume of this manga. The news was spread around since the end of December 2014 in Crunchyroll [link]. For the preview of what will be of the drama CD, go here: [link] Since it’s an expired information (From January to May, really) and I’ve already checked it out myself, I’ll tell you. The Drama CD consisted of three tracks. The first one is about the first chapter of the manga. The second one is an original story that is only available in this Drama CD. And last is seiyuu’s talk.

Nah, so, WHO ARE THE SEIYUUS RIGHT??? Crunchyroll has leaked the information too! Look at the SEIYUU!!! DAT SEIYUU!!! *fangirling* MY FAV TOTALLY!! X3

Watashi ga Motete Dousu n da DRAMA CD's release date!
Watashi ga Motete Dousu n da DRAMA CD’s release date!

Protagonist:
2nd grader Serinuma Kae is voiced by Hanazawa Kana (花澤 香菜)

Love interest:
1st grader Shinomiya Hayato is voiced by Kamiya Hiroshi (神谷 浩史)
1st grader Nishina Shima is voiced by Chinatsu Akasaki (赤崎千夏)
2nd grader Igarashi Yusuke is voiced by Hosoya Yoshimasa (細谷 佳正)
2nd grader Nanashima Nozomu is voiced by Suzuki Tatsuhisa (鈴木 達央)
3rd grader Mutsumi Asuma is voiced by Sakurai Takahiro (櫻井 孝宏)

Phoenixalia provides the content of the drama cd (how kind :D) [link]. You can listen to the drama cd here: [link] So far, no one has translated it yet but you can listen to track one while reading chapter 1. Because track 1 is about chapter 1 (haha)

Now, I wish the manga has more drama cd. (or, please let Junko’s manga get more drama cd!!!)

Please support the artist and her works by buying the original. Thank you 😀

